Call Now! (562) 754-3282

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor. 

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.75

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 10/04/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Whittier, CA

Comments: Mr. Bates is one of the most efficient workers I have had in recent years. He is a good listener, patient, willing to give sensible, practical advice. He is methodical, skillful, reliable and upright. I am very satisfied with the quality of his work. His helper, Mark, is a powerhouse of energy, and very efficient in executing his assigned tasks.

Review Date: 09/27/2013 | Author: Real expert C., Cerritos, CA

Comments: It's make a good job and fast to finish. it's excellent handyman.

Review Date: 09/06/2013 | Author: Diana D., Whittier, CA

Comments: Bates Construction did a great job and I would use him again. He understood exactly what I needed and got the job done on the date he promised.

Review Date: 08/24/2013 | Author: Ana K., Long Beach, CA

Comments: Michael is a hard working and great entertainer!

Review Date: 07/25/2013 | Author: Robert B., Whittier, CA

Comments: Appreciated the the patience he extended to my wife as she had questions about the mirror being hung level.

Review Date: 03/30/2013 | Author: Lori E., Pico Rivera, CA

Comments: Michael was early for his job and well prepared. He did excellent work on our entrance door and we plan to have him back for 2-3 more projects! And I would definitely reccomend him to friends, neighbors and family! He is very personable and easy to arrange schedules with. Use Mike he's a good guy with great talent.

Review Date: 03/27/2013 | Author: Robin G., Whittier, CA

Comments: Very Professional and completed the job in a timely manner.

Review Date: 03/01/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Whittier, CA

Comments: Quality work with a very accommodating positive attitude.

Review Date: 02/02/2013 | Author: Mike C., Bellflower, CA

Comments: Seem to be a very freindly person and was on time and ready to work when he arrived.

Review Date: 01/27/2013 | Author: Javier G., Norwalk, CA

Comments: Michael was prompt and very receptive to my project. He explained what needed to be done and was able to complete the project within a reasonable time period. I was very pleased with the final outcome and would definitely consider him for future projects.

Review Date: 01/13/2013 | Author: Iser F., Buena Park, CA

Comments: responsive ... multi-disciplined.

Review Date: 12/31/2012 | Author: Nancy K., Whittier, CA

Comments: Michael call the same day that I sent a request through Home Advisors. He picked up my cabinet the same day and had it finished today, Monday. I have hired him for a few more projects. I have been looking for a good handy man.

Review Date: 10/20/2012 | Author: Shiroey B., Whittier, CA

Comments: Mr. Bates called me within one hour of receiving your message, gave me a reasonable estimate, returned when he said he would, and did a first rate job. I will use his services again.

Review Date: 08/23/2012 | Author: Karen L., Downey, CA

Comments: Michael is professional and knows his business. We had a inside wall framed, dry walled and textured to match existing wall and the job was well done. I would recommend him to anyone.

Review Date: 08/12/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Downey, CA

Comments: Michael provided exceptional customer service. When my front door didn't fit the opening (thanks Home Depot for measuring wrong and not taking responsibility), he took the frame to his shop and cut it to fit then still installed it the same day.

Review Date: 07/27/2012 | Author: Brian M., Lakewood, CA

Comments: Michael did a great job, went over to quote fix and was able to fix on the spot for a nominal fee. He is my new handy man.

Review Date: 07/19/2012 | Author: Richard K., Norwalk, CA

Comments: What can I say he's good

Review Date: 07/15/2012 | Author: Diane S., Lakewood, CA

Comments: Michael Bates did a very good job on my ddor and I was pleased with his business.

Review Date: 07/05/2012 | Author: Ruth ann D., Lakewood, CA

Comments: He did a great job and we have him coming back for more work to be done.

Review Date: 05/06/2012 | Author: Tina B., Bellflower, CA

Comments: I am very happy with the work performed with the installation of my door. I will be using him again in the future.

Review Date: 03/25/2012 | Author: David L., Lakewood, CA

Comments: Good job done by a good man.

Review Date: 03/25/2012 | Author: Allan A., Buena Park, CA

Comments: Where do I begin? I like that Michael arrived early. I liked his friendly demeanor and how he got right to work. I liked the fact that when the job become more involved than expected he didn't say a word bit kept on working. I liked that he did whatever was necessary to see that the job was done to my satisfaction. In spite of the extra work involved he never mentioned money. I liked that he wasn't rushing the job because of the extra work. I liked that he cleaned up afterwards. And because of his professional manner I paid him extra. Good and honest work should be compensated fairly. This is who you want for your home projects.

Review Date: 02/24/2012 | Author: Jim F., Whittier, CA

Comments: Mr. Bates showed up on time. He kept me informed throughout the job. The job expanded once it began and Mr. Bates priced the additional work fairly. If I need work in the future I will certainly call him. Jim F

Review Date: 01/21/2012 | Author: Leanne M., Lakewood, CA

Comments: Mr. Bates was very accommodating and worked with me when plans changed. Mr. Bates did a very nice job.

Review Date: 11/24/2011 | Author: Mike D., Lakewood, CA

Comments: Would reccomend, honest good service.

Review Date: 11/22/2011 | Author: Michael G., Long Beach, CA

Comments: good work, a bit pricey

Review Date: 11/04/2011 | Author: Al H., Carson, CA

Comments: Michale Bates and Rusty were punctual to my home. They were efficient and professional. I was impressed by the manner in which they worked with decision making and accuracy. I would hire them again as well as recommend them to my friends and neighbors. Al Harris

Review Date: 11/03/2011 | Author: Jack F., Long Beach, CA

Comments: knowledge workmanship

Review Date: 09/19/2011 | Author: Carolyn W., Norwalk, CA

Comments: We are very pleased with the projects completed. We have an older home and complications arose. They were solved within a timely manner. We would use Bates Construction again.

Review Date: 09/14/2011 | Author: Steve L., Lakewood, CA

Comments: Although the job I needed was fairly simple, Michael still got it done with no fuss and did a good job. His schedule was flexible as well.

Review Date: 05/31/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Stanton, CA

Comments: Quick, prompt and helpful. Thanks

Review Date: 05/14/2011 | Author: Rebecca F., La Mirada, CA

Comments: excellent follow up. very professional!!!

Review Date: 05/08/2011 | Author: Milt B., Long Beach, CA

Comments: Job well done.

Review Date: 03/28/2011 | Author: Rachael C., Long Beach, CA

Comments: Bates Const replaced a garage door and a exterior "meter" door. He did a great job

Review Date: 02/03/2011 | Author: Laura B., Pico Rivera, CA

Comments: Michael came to inspect some buckling ceramic floor tiles. He determined that a water leak from my laundry room had caused them to buckle. He repaired the leak, changed out the valves, replaced the dry wall, textured and painted it. He also removed the damaged floor tiles and replaced them with new ones. Overall he did a very fine job and I would highly recommend him to my friends and neighbors. He is very prompt and cleans up after himself.

Review Date: 01/18/2011 | Author: Helen M., Carson, CA

Comments: Mr. Bates was very helpful when i needed to choose and order the correct fixture for my bathroom. A few days later he called when the to find out if the fixture had arrived, we set an appointment for the installation he was very prompt, and complete.

Review Date: 01/18/2011 | Author: Joseph H., Downey, CA

Comments: Very prompt. Michael Bates was here when he said and completed the project in a very professional way. I would highly recommend him for any other project I needed to be done that I was unable to do.

Review Date: 01/11/2011 | Author: Judy O., Cerritos, CA

Comments: Mr. Bates was always prompt and very professional. He did a wonderful job

Review Date: 01/03/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Long Beach, CA

Comments: He was quick, efficient and did what he said he would. He also went above and beyond when he oiled the runners on windows that I didn't ask him to. My wife tells me that he also complimented the looks of our cat. You can't beat a guy who does good work and is polite.